Welcome to our world exploring the Historical, Political and Technological aspects of Locks, Keys and Safes

Default Kaso safe company

Hello
    I'm new to the safe and lock world, I work in my family's jewelers store. And we have a safe made by "kaso" safe company ever since I was little I been intrigued by this safe and would like to know more about it. I think the model is "centennial" but I'm aware of other models like the Gem and treasury. Can anyone provide info and expertise on the history and insite into this I can't find much about it online.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_6098.JPG   IMG_6097.JPG  

Default Kaso Safe.

Quote Originally Posted by Faris23 View Post
    Hello
    I'm new to the safe and lock world, I work in my family's jewelers store. And we have a safe made by "kaso" safe company ever since I was little I been intrigued by this safe and would like to know more about it. I think the model is "centennial" but I'm aware of other models like the Gem and treasury. Can anyone provide info and expertise on the history and insite into this I can't find much about it online.

Welcome to the safe world Faris23.
    The original name of the company was Kassakaapi OY founded in 1944. In the 1960's my safe company imported these from Finland to supplement a shortage of quality burglar-resistant UK made safes. I will try and attach links to connect you to some detailed company history.
    Last edited by Huw Eastwood; 06-04-19 at 12:53 PM. Reason: Removed defective links

The links didn't seem to work but Mr Google may help you out.
    Last edited by Huw Eastwood; 06-04-19 at 12:56 PM. Reason: Removed defective links from quote

Here are the front pages of the Kaso brochures I have from back when they were being imported into the U.S. Your Centennial was possibly made here by Fabtech. It did not include the outer door overlay of the standard TL 30. This stuff is from the 80's when I was a service tech for a Kaso dealer.