Welcome to our world exploring the Historical, Political and Technological aspects of Locks, Keys and Safes

Default Mosler file room storage door lock help

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpeg 
Views:	26 
Size:	1.39 MB 
ID:	15954
    I got this door a few years ago just before they cut it out with torches. Finally got it installed in my house only to discover that the wheel pack is mia. Anybody have any clues about it? Maybe a model number or somewhere that may have the parts I need. I've stumped at least 3 local locksmiths already. Thanks

Views:	20 
Size:	1.40 MB 
ID:	15955

Views:	26 
Size:	1.15 MB 
ID:	15956

I'd suggest contacting a safe/vault technician. For example, try http://savta.org and click on "Safe Tech Search".

I *think* that might be a Mosler CD-120 lock but I am not an expert. Looking at the paint, you might want to look for a replacement dial and ring as well!

Quote Originally Posted by wylk View Post
    I'd suggest contacting a safe/vault technician. For example, try http://savta.org and click on "Safe Tech Search".

I *think* that might be a Mosler CD-120 lock but I am not an expert. Looking at the paint, you might want to look for a replacement dial and ring as well!
    It's got 5 layers of paint on it! I'll gladly replace the whole thing as soon as I can find one but would be happy with the parts to make mine work. Thanks I'll check out that site

Default Records door

The lock is a Mosler B101. I have a wheel pack for this lock if your in need.

DH

Quote Originally Posted by David Hovey View Post

DH
    Thank you!! I actually ordered a piece last night hoping that it is correct. They knew very little about it but it looks like it will fit in the pictures. If it's not the right one I'll definitely be in contact!

Default Record door