Welcome to our world exploring the Historical, Political and Technological aspects of Locks, Keys and Safes

Default Hey ya'll...I'm new here & need a

My name is Ashley & I'm new to this site and the key world.To begin,my sweet & mischievous golden retriever dug a key ring up in the yard a few weeks back,since then I have spent a considerable amount of time trying to find any research on antique keys that I can. I stumbled upon this website during this time and it seems to be more comprehensive than anything I have found. I have no knowledge of antique keys and need some help.I'm interested in all aspects any knowledge that can be offered from identification of material,types,names,historical dating, current value, care,preservation,etc...! Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Default Need a little help!

Still trying to get a handle on this website,but going to try to add the pictures of my keys.....here goes....
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails image.jpg   image.jpg   image.jpg   image.jpg   image.jpg  

I would think the key ring itself might be easier to date, than the keys. I know we still carry some of those rings at my shop, but I'm afraid I don't know how old they are.
    I'm sure someone else on here will be of more help

Would you mind giving me any background about the key ring itself since you are familiar with the type? I'm just curious in the history and trying to piece together any information has been so much fun for me. I would greatly appreciate anything else you could tell me.

Larger keys are for doors, smaller are for padlocks or cabinet locks. Iron keys. Beyond that they are too far gone to say more.